Senior dog at shelter ‘terrified and shaking’ in her kennel



A senior dog held at a Los Angeles County, California, animal shelter was so scared when she was taken in that she was shaking in her kennel. The 10-year-old dog, Heuera, has been at the Baldwin Park animal services facility since June 13, and she could use a helping hand to help her find a new home.

A social media post made on Heuera’s behalf reads:

This Sweet Senior Maltese is 10 Yrs Old. She was terrified and shaking in her kennel. 😫 She really warmed up to us after a few minutes in the play yard. We think she may be house broken. Heuera is so adorable and seemed to appreciate the love and attention we gave her. She’ll simply melt your heart as she looks up at you with those big brown eyes. 🥰 She is missing lots of teeth and in need of good vetting, bath and grooming to help her feel and look her best!
PLEASE SHARE!

Information

You can help Heuera find a home by networking her adoption information.

Petharbor link here.

For more information about this animal, call:
Los Angeles County Animal Control – Baldwin Park at (626) 962-3577
Ask for information about animal ID number A5423272


Shelter Staff:
Center Manager Maria Rosales MRosales@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Lt. Eileen Hill Ehill@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Kennel Sgt. Frank Medina Fmedina@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Field Sgt. Brenda Leanos Bleanos@animalcare.lacounty.gov
PM OIC (Officer in charge) Gabriel Fierro GFierro@animalcare.lacounty.gov
Rescue Coordinator Rachael Acereto Racereto@animalcare.lacounty.gov



+ There are no comments

Add yours